New Accounting Software for Photography Business

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m in the process of switching to a different accounting software for my photography business.  The one that I was using previously was okay, but there were a lot of missing features that I needed, and, by the looks of things, it didn’t seem like getting those features in was a huge priority for the company that develops that software.  So, after much research, I finally settled on something that has all the features that I do need, plus many others that right now I don’t need, but are things that look like they may come in handy in the future.

Just like the other accounting software, this new one will process credit card payments via the invoices that I send.  But, unlike that other software, credit cards aren’t the only payments this new software processes.  From what I gathered through my research, this software will also process PayPal payments via those same invoices.  So, for those of you who would rather pay me via PayPal, you will have that option.  Just like the in-person credit card payments, you just have to let me know that that is your preferred method of payment.  However, unlike the in-person credit card payments, instead of me showing up with my Tablet, Square Reader, and stylus, I’ll instead send you an invoice with the PayPal payment option enabled.

Leave a Reply

